pixel
Select Page

InfluxDB

InfluxDB is an open source time series database, which is designed for high write and read rates. The ideal solution for fast storage and analysis of large amounts of data.

InfluxDB

Open Source Time Series Database

With InfluxDB, developers can create IoT, analytics and monitoring solutions. It is specifically designed to process vast amounts of time series data from a myriad of sources generated by sensors, applications and infrastructures.

High Performance

InfluxDB delivers the highest performance in a single binary file – a multi-tenant time series database, an UI and dashboarding tools, background processing and monitoring agents. All of this makes deployment and setup child’s play and easy to secure.

Query and evaluation

With Flux, InfluxDB offers a fourth generation programming language that was developed for scripting, ETL, monitoring and alerting. As a functional language, you can structure queries and divide common logic into functions and libraries that can be easily shared and will speed up your project.

Analytics and Insights

Flux can also be used to enrich time series data with other SQL data stores (Postgres, Microsoft SQL Server, SQLite and SAP Hana) as well as with cloud-based data stores (Google Bigtable, Amazon Athena and Snowflake). Enriching metrics provides a different context that gives further insights into your data.

Features

The elegant way to store and analyze data

Developers using the InfluxDB platform create their applications with less effort, less code, and less configuration.

Best-in-class UI

InfluxDB offers a first class user interface with a data explorer, dashboard tools and a script editor. Use the Data Explorer to quickly browse the collected metric and event data and customize the data for presentation.

Made for developers

Everything in InfluxDB – ingest, query, storage and visualization – can be accessed using an unified API. This enables developers to save a considerable amount of time, as everything in the platform can now be accessed and controlled programmatically.

Ready-made templates

The InfluxDB Templates contain ready-made templates that cover some of the most popular tools, applications and protocols and you can use the InfluxDB Templates Gallery to share your results with colleagues and other community members around the world.

TICK stack

The complete metric stack from InfluxData

The TICK Stack is an abbreviation for a platform of open source tools that make collecting, storing, plotting, and alerting Time Series data incredibly easy. The components of the platform are:

Telegraf

An agent for collecting metrics.

Telegraf is used to collect metrics and send them to InfluxDB. Telegraf’s plug-in architecture supports instant collection of metrics from over 100 popular services.

InfluxDB

THE powerful Time Series database.

InfluxDB can store hundreds of thousands of individual values per second and is the central element of the TICK stack. The InfluxDB SQL-like query language was specially created for time series data and offers a high degree of flexibility.

Chronograf

The UI for the entire TICK stack.

Chronograph is used to create diagrams and dashboards with data from InfluxDB and to configure Kapacitor alarms.

Kapacitor

The engine for processing events and alerts.

Kapacitor is used to convert time series data into readable alarms and to simply send these warnings to many popular services such as PagerDuty and Slack or to central monitoring solutions such as Icinga.

News

Articles from our Blog

Webinars

Our Webinars for Metrics and Grafana

Service from the market leader

We are happy to bring you our experience from more than 500 projects. Whether professional services, training or support for your environment.

pixel
Seite wählen

InfluxDB

InfluxDB ist eine Open Source Time Series Datenbank, welche bestens für hohe Schreib- und Leseraten konzipiert ist. Die ideale Lösung für die schnelle Speicherung und Auswertung großer Datenmengen.

InfluxDB

Die Open Source Time Series Datenbank

Mit InfluxDB können Entwickler IoT-, Analyse- und Überwachungslösungen erstellen. Es wurde speziell entwickelt, um die enormen Mengen von Time Series Daten aus unzähligen Quellen zu verarbeiten, die von Sensoren, Anwendungen und Infrastrukturen erzeugt werden.

High Performance

InfluxDB bietet höchste Leistung in einer einzigen Binärdatei – eine mandantenfähige Time Series Datenbank, UI- und Dashboarding-Tools, Hintergrundverarbeitung und Überwachungsagenten. All dies macht das Deployment und die Einrichtung zum Kinderspiel und ist einfach abzusichern.

Abfrage und Auswertung

InfluxDB bietet mit Flux eine Programmiersprache der vierten Generation, die für Scripting, ETL, Überwachung und Alarmierung entwickelt wurde. Als funktionale Sprache kannst du Abfragen strukturieren und gemeinsame Logik in Funktionen und Bibliotheken unterteilen, die einfach gemeinsam genutzt werden können und dein Projekt beschleunigen.

Datenverdichtung

Flux kann auch zur Anreicherung von Zeitreihendaten mit anderen SQL-Datenspeichern (Postgres, Microsoft SQL Server, SQLite und SAP Hana) sowie mit Cloud-basierten Datenspeichern (Google Bigtable, Amazon Athena und Snowflake) verwendet werden. Das Anreichern von Metriken bietet einen anderen Kontext, der weitere Einblicke in deine Daten bietet.

Features

Die elegante Art Daten zu speichern und zu analysieren

Entwickler, welche die InfluxDB-Plattform verwenden, erstellen ihre Anwendungen mit weniger Aufwand, weniger Code und weniger Konfigurationsarbeit.

Umfassendes UI

InfluxDB bietet eine erstklassige Benutzeroberfläche mit einem Daten-Explorer, Dashboard-Tools und einem Skript-Editor. Verwende den Daten-Explorer, um schnell die gesammelten Metrik- und Ereignisdaten zu durchsuchen und die Daten für die Darstellung anzupassen.

Für Entwickler gemacht

Auf alles in InfluxDB – Ingest, Abfrage, Speicherung und Visualisierung – kann mit einer einheitlichen API zugegriffen werden. Dies ermöglicht Entwicklern eine deutliche Zeitersparnis, da jetzt programmatisch auf alles in der Plattform zugegriffen und gesteuert werden kann.

Fertige Templates

Die InfluxDB-Templates enthalten fertige Vorlagen, die einige der beliebtesten Tools, Anwendungen und Protokolle abdecken und du kannst in der InfluxDB-Templates Gallery deine Ergebnisse mit Kollegen und anderen Community-Mitgliedern auf der ganzen Welt zu teilen.

TICK stack

Der komplette Metrik-Stack von InfluxData

Der TICK Stack ist eine Abkürzung für eine Plattform von Open Source-Tools, die das Sammeln, Speichern, Zeichnen und Alarmieren von Time Series Daten unglaublich einfach machen. Die Komponenten der Plattform sind:

Telegraf

Ein Agent zur Erfassung von Metriken.

Telegraf wird verwendet, um Metriken zu sammeln und an InfluxDB zu senden. Die Plugin-Architektur von Telegraf unterstützt die sofortige Erfassung von Metriken aus über 100 beliebten Diensten.

InfluxDB

DIE leistungsstarke Time Series Datenbank.

InfluxDB kann Hunderttausende von Einzelwerten pro Sekunde speichern und bildet das zentrale Element des TICK stacks. Die InfluxDB SQL-ähnliche Abfragesprache wurde speziell für Time Series erstellt und bietet eine hohe Flexibilität.

Chronograf

Die Oberfläche für den gesamten TICK-Stack.

Chronograf wird eingesetzt, um Diagramme und Dashboards mit Daten aus InfluxDB zu erstellen und Kapacitor-Alarmierungen zu konfigurieren.

Kapacitor

Die Engine zum Verarbeiten von Events und Alarmierungen.

Kapacitor wird genutzt, um Time Series Daten in lesbare Alarmierungen umzubauen und diese Warnungen einfach an viele beliebte Dienste wie PagerDuty und Slack oder auch an zentrale Monitoringlösungen wie Icinga zu senden.

Aktuelles

Artikel aus unserem Blog

Webinare

Unser Webinarchiv für Metrics & Grafana

Beratung vom Marktführer

Unsere Erfahrung aus über 500 Projekten bringen wir gerne bei ihnen ein. Ob Professional Services, Schulungen oder auch Support ihrer Umgebung.