pixel
Select Page

About NETWAYS

Our almost 80 employees with over a dozen different nationalities and diverse backgrounds and cultures are at the heart of NETWAYS. We make the company what it is: familiar, competent, cultivated, cool.

About NETWAYS

NETWAYS has been around for over a quarter of a century!
We have reached many milestones: Our team is growing steadily, new, great customers are added every year and our product range is getting wider.

We support companies in setting up, monitoring, automating and managing their IT infrastructures based on open source. As a competent and reliable contact in the field of monitoring and system management, we accompany our customers from the concept phase and advice through the complete implementation of their project, through to training and support.

With the NETWAYS Web Services (NWS) a platform for completely managed open source software up to the private cloud based on OpenStack is available Available. We complement our portfolio with a wide range of environmental monitoring hardware in the NETWAYS Online Shop.

In addition, NETWAYS has organized various training courses and conferences such as Open Source Monitoring Conference and stackconf made a name.

Our Values

Diversity

Everyone is welcome: No matter whether you are woman, man, trans, queer, diverse, no matter what nationality you belong to – what counts is you as a person and we respect you! From Syria to Austria, Germany, Norway to India: With over a dozen different nationalities, we are culturally diverse and very proud of it! There is also the Queerways group that answers all questions about LGBTQIA +!

Appreciation

We are very happy and grateful for every single team member. After all, it’s the people at NETWAYS who make our success! For us, showing appreciation means: Listening when someone has something to say, finding ways and solutions together, if you don’t know what to do or just say “Thank you”. It’s the small gestures that make a big difference – but also Christmas presents, barbecues, ski weekends or training opportunities.

F-U-N

At this point we would like to quote a yellow squarepants who live in a pineapple deep in the sea: “F stands for friends who do something. U stands for us, you and me. N stands for finite, let’s have fun (very peaceful and amicable) ”. Joking aside (only briefly): We value friendly, family-like cohesion. Thanks to the wonderful people we work with every day, the feel-good factor is guaranteed.

Transparency

With regular stand-ups, including in large groups, and updates from our CEO Bernd, we all stay up to date. Sincere, open words, whether good or not: transparent communication is very important to us! Together we can find the best solutions for everyone. Our honest and authentic company culture drives us. We say when something is going well and respond when something is not going so well.

Open Source

We live and love open source! It’s anchored in our DNA, our daily work revolves around open source and the associated spirit is reflected in our teams. We value community, open communication and feedback for opportunities for improvement from colleagues. We are passionate about agile work, DevOps and innovation that comes from everyone’s ideas.

Sustainability

We get our milk, our yoghurt and the chocolate pudding, much sought after by many colleagues, from the local farm. Many come to work by bike. We also make sure to shop locally and strive for a paperless and energy-efficient office. Consultants attend customer appointments remotely or travel by train. We like to help where we can – also by sustainable support social projects.

Our history

1995

NETWAYS is founded by Julian Hein

2001

NETWAYS becomes a GmbH with focus on Open Source Software

2002

We move into a new office for the first time

2005

Wie launch our online shop and start educating young people

2006

The first Nagios Conference takes place (now Open Source Monitoring Conference)

2008

We are growing and have to move again

2009

We start developing the Open Source Monitoring Software Icinga

2010

We are hosting our Open Source Datacenter Conference for the first time (now stackconf)

2011

Bernd Erk is now also CEO of the NETWAYS Group

2017

NETWAYS Web Services is founded

2019

NETWAYS grows over 70 people and move into a new office again

2020

The NETWAYS family consists of 78 team members from 13 nations

What else you should know

Customers

We are proud of our customers, with whom we have a long-term partnership and often friendship in many places. And since we are allowed to work independently of the industry, we have already mastered a number of challenges – our software even runs on the ISS!

Learn more

Partner

Partners are important because together, hand in hand, we can achieve more! Here is a list of our partners we are proud to work with.

Learn more

Commitment

In the past few years we have repeatedly supported social and societal projects and will continue to do so because we would like to help and give back. Our employees, who inspire us, provide the impetus for the various ideas.

Learn more

The NETWAYS Team

Our almost 80 employees from over a dozen different nationalities with a wide variety of backgrounds and cultures are at the heart of NETWAYS and make the company what it is: familiar, professional, human, cultivated, cool.

Seite wählen

Über NETWAYS

Unsere knapp 80 Mitarbeitenden aus über einem Dutzend verschiedener Nationalitäten mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen und Kulturen sind das Herzstück von NETWAYS und machen die Firma zu dem, was sie ist: familiär, professionell, menschlich, kultiviert, cool.

Über NETWAYS

NETWAYS gibt es schon seit über einem Vierteljahrhundert!
Dabei haben wir viele Meilensteine erreicht: Unser Team wächst stetig, jährlich kommen neue, großartige Kunden dazu und unsere Produktpalette wird immer breiter.

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen bei Aufbau, Monitoring, Automatisierung und Management ihrer IT-Infrastrukturen auf Basis von Open Source. Als kompetenter und verlässlicher Ansprechpartner im Bereich Monitoring und System- Management begleiten wir unsere Kunden von der Konzeptphase und Beratung über die komplette Umsetzung ihres Projekts, bis hin zu Schulung und Support.

Mit den NETWAYS Web Services (NWS) steht eine Plattform für komplett gemanagte Open Source Software bis hin zur privaten Cloud auf Basis von OpenStack zur Verfügung. Unser Portfolio ergänzen wir durch ein breit gefächertes Angebot im Bereich Environmental-Monitoring-Hardware im NETWAYS Online Shop.

Darüber hinaus hat sich NETWAYS als Organisator verschiedener Schulungen und Konferenzen wie u.a. Open Source Monitoring Conference und stackconf einen Namen gemacht.

Unsere Werte

Diversität

Bei uns sind alle willkommen: Egal, ob Du Frau, Mann, Trans, Queer, divers bist, egal, welcher Nationalität Du angehörst – was zählt, bist Du als Mensch und wir respektieren Dich! Von Syrien über Österreich, Deutschland, Norwegen bis nach Indien: Mit über einem Dutzend verschiedener Nationalitäten sind wir kulturell breit gefächert und sehr stolz darauf! Außerdem gibt es die Queerways-Gruppe, die alle Fragen rund um LGBTQIA+ beantwortet!

Wertschätzung

Wir sind über jedes einzelne Teammitglied sehr froh und dankbar. Schließlich sind es die Menschen bei NETWAYS, die unseren Erfolg ausmachen! Wertschätzung zeigen, heißt für uns: Zuhören, wenn jemand etwas zu sagen hat, gemeinsam Wege und Lösungen finden, wenn man mal nicht weiterweiß oder einfach „Danke“ sagen. Es sind die kleinen Gesten, die Großes bewirken – aber auch Weihnachtsgeschenke, Grillabende, Ski-Wochenenden oder Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.

F-U-N

An dieser Stelle möchten wir einen gelben Schwammkopf, der in einer Ananas ganz tief im Meer wohnt, zitieren: „F steht für Freunde, die was unternehmen. U steht für Uns, Dich und mich. N steht für eNdlich, haben wir mal Spaß (Ganz friedlich und freundschaftlich)“. Spaß beiseite (nur kurz): Uns ist ein freundschaftlicher, familiärer Zusammenhalt wichtig. Durch die wunderbaren Menschen, mit denen wir täglich zusammenarbeiten, ist der Wohlfühlfaktor garantiert.

Transparenz

Mit regelmäßigen Standups, auch in großer Runde, und Updates von unserem CEO Bernd, bleiben wir alle auf dem neuesten Stand. Aufrichtige, offene Worte, ob gut oder weniger erfreulich: Eine transparente Kommunikation wird bei uns großgeschrieben! So finden wir gemeinsam die besten Lösungen für alle. Unsere ehrliche und authentische Firmenkultur treibt uns an. Wir sagen, wenn was gut läuft und sprechen an, wenn was nicht so gut läuft.

Open Source

Wir leben und lieben Open Source! Es ist verankert in unserer DNA, unsere tägliche Arbeit dreht sich um Open Source und der dazugehörige Spirit spiegelt sich in unseren Teams wider. Wir legen Wert auf Community, offene Kommunikation und Feedback für Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten von Kolleg*innen. Wir brennen für agiles Arbeiten, DevOps und Innovation, die den Ideen aller entspringt.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir beziehen unsere Milch, unseren Joghurt und den bei vielen Kolleg*innen heiß begehrten Schokopudding vom lokalen Bauernhof. Viele kommen mit dem Fahrrad zur Arbeit. Außerdem achten wir darauf, lokal zu shoppen und streben ein papierloses und energieeffizientes Büro an. Consultants nehmen Kundentermine remote wahr oder reisen mit der Bahn. Wir helfen gerne, wo wir können – auch, indem wir nachhaltig soziale Projekte unterstützen.

Unsere Geschichte

1995

Julian Hein gründet NETWAYS

2001

NETWAYS wird eine GmbH mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Open Source Software

2002

Wir erweitern erstmalig unsere Büroräume

2005

Wir gründen unseren Online-Shop und bilden die ersten Azubis aus

2006

Die erste Nagios Konferenz (jetzt Open Source Monitoring Konferenz) findet statt

2008

Nächster Umzug um dem Wachstum Platz zu bieten

2009

Wir beginnen mit der Entwicklung der Open Source Software Icinga

2010

Wir veranstalten erstmalig die Open Source Datacenter Conference (jetzt stackconf)

2011

Bernd Erk wird Geschäftsführer der NETWAYS Gruppe

2017

NETWAYS Web Services wird gegründet

2019

NETWAYS wächst weiter und bezieht erneute größerer Büroräume

2020

Die NETWAYS Familie besteht aus 78 Mitarbeitenden aus 13 Nationen

Was Du noch wissen solltest

Kunden

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Kunden, mit denen uns an vielen Stellen eine langjährige Partnerschaft und oft auch Freundschaft verbindet.
Und da wir branchenunabhängig arbeiten dürfen, haben wir schon einige Herausforderungen bewältigen können – unsere Software läuft sogar auf der ISS!

Erfahre mehr

Partner

Partner sind wichtig, denn gemeinsam, Hand in Hand, können wir mehr erreichen! Hier findest Du eine Liste unserer Partner mit denen wir stolz zusammenzuarbeiten.

Erfahre mehr

Soziales

In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir immer wieder soziale und gesellschaftliche Projekte unterstützt und werden dies auch weiter tun, weil wir gerne helfen und zurückgeben möchten.
Impulsgebebende für die unterschiedlichen Ideen sind unsere Mitarbeiter*innen, welche uns inspirieren.

Erfahre mehr

Das NETWAYS Team

Unsere knapp 80 Mitarbeitenden aus über einem Dutzend verschiedener Nationalitäten mit unterschiedlichsten Hintergründen und Kulturen sind das Herzstück von NETWAYS und machen die Firma zu dem, was sie ist: familiär, professionell, menschlich, kultiviert, cool.