Secure data backup without limits

Ceph

Scalable and highly available data storage

Ceph is a unified, distributed storage system designed for excellence, reliability, and scalability. In addition, Ceph has an Object Store, which can be used, among other things, as an alternative to Amazon S3.

Thanks to the intelligent architecture, later expansion is possible without great effort and allows almost endless scalability.

Features

Not just a storage

Ceph distinguishes itself by being built from the ground up for maximum scalability and high availability. So it is ahead of the competition in terms of fault tolerance and bandwidth.

Object Storage

Ceph’s software libraries provide client applications with direct access to the object-based RADOS storage system and form the basis for some of Ceph’s advanced features, including RADOS Block Device (RBD), RADOS Gateway (RGW), and the Ceph File System (CephFS).

Block Storage

The Ceph object storage system is not limited to native binding or RESTful APIs. When Ceph is used as a block device, Ceph will automatically distribute and replicate the data across the entire cluster. Ceph’s RADOS Block Device (RBD) can also be integrated into virtual machines (KVMs).

m

File system

The Ceph object storage system has one important difference to many other systems: Ceph supports a traditional POSIX file system interface. Even though object storage is becoming increasingly popular, they still complement traditional file systems very often.

Storage as a Service

We have already prepared everything for you

Our distributed and replicated ceph storage is spread across two independent data centers and ready for your workload. Use the best solution for your needs. Add additional ceph-RBD volumes or local latency-critical SSDs to your VM.

Or just save your assets on our Swift and S3 compatible storage. For example, images can be delivered directly from our storage gateway. Without your own web server.

Why wait and not try it right away?

News

Articles from our Blog

Ceph Mimic | Using loop devices as OSD

For quite some time we have been using ceph-deploy to deploy OSD in folders during the Ceph trainings held by Netways. This worked perfectly with jewel, but newer versions don't allow this behaviour anymore. There are several reasons for this, however, as we have a...

Webinars

Our webinar archive for Ceph

Trust the market leader

We are happy to bring you our experience from more than 500 projects. Whether professional services, training or support your environment.

Support from the specialist

We gladly support your environment through our support team.

Sichere Datenspeicherung ohne Limit

Ceph

Skalierbare und hochverfügbar Datenspeicher

Ceph ist ein einheitliches, verteiltes Speichersystem, das auf hervorragende Leistung, Zuverlässigkeit und Skalierbarkeit ausgelegt ist. Zusätzlich verfügt Ceph über einen Object Store, welcher unter anderem als Alternative zu Amazon S3 genutzt werden kann.

Durch die intelligente Architektur ist eine spätere Erweiterung ohne großen Aufwand möglich und erlaubt eine nahezu endlose Skalierbarkeit.

Features

Nicht einfach nur ein Speicher

Ceph zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass es von Grund auf für maximale Skalierbarkeit bei gleichzeitig hoher Verfügbarkeit konfektioniert wurde. So ist es hinsichtlich Fehlertoleranz, aber auch Bandbreite verschiedener Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Konkurrenz voraus.

~|layers~|material~|solid

Object Storage

Die Softwarebibliotheken von Ceph bieten Client-Anwendungen direkten Zugriff auf das objektbasierte RADOS-Speichersystem und bilden die Grundlage für einige der erweiterten Funktionen von Ceph, darunter RADOS Block Device (RBD), RADOS Gateway (RGW) und das Ceph File System ( CephFS).
~|storage~|material~|solid

Block Storage

Das Objektspeichersystem von Ceph ist nicht nur auf die native Bindung oder RESTful-APIs beschränkt. Bei Verwendung von Ceph als Block Device, werden die Daten von Ceph automatisch über den kompletten Cluster verteilt und repliziert. Das RADOS Block Device (RBD) von Ceph lässt sich auch in virtuelle Maschinen (KVMs) integrieren.
~|icon_cog~|elegant-themes~|solid

Filesystem

Das Objektspeichersystem von Ceph bietet im Vergleich zu vielen anderen Systemen einen wichtigen Unterschied: Ceph unterstützt eine herkömmliche POSIX-Dateisystemschnittstelle. Auch wenn Objektspeicher immer beliebter werden, ergänzen sie herkömmliche Dateisysteme noch sehr häufig.

Storage as a Service

Wir haben schon alles für Dich vorbereitet

Unser verteiltes und repliziertes Ceph-Storage ist über zwei unabhängige Rechenzentren verteilt und bereit für deine Workload. Nutze die beste Lösung für deine Bedürfnisse. Füge zusätzliche Ceph-RBD-Volumes oder lokale SSDs für latenzkritische Anwendungen zu deiner VM hinzu.

Oder speichere deine Assets einfach auf unserem Swift- und S3-kompatiblem Storage. So können bspw. Bilder direkt von unserem Storage-Gateway ausgeliefert werden. Ganz ohne eigenen Webserver.

Warum warten und nicht gleich ausprobieren?

Aktuelles

Artikel aus unserem Blog

Ceph Mimic | Using loop devices as OSD

For quite some time we have been using ceph-deploy to deploy OSD in folders during the Ceph trainings held by Netways. This worked perfectly with jewel, but newer versions don't allow this behaviour anymore. There are several reasons for this, however, as we have a...

Webinare

Unser Webinararchiv für Ceph

Vertraue auf den Marktführer

Unsere Erfahrung aus über 500 Projekten bringen wir gerne bei Dir ein. Ob Professional Services, Schulungen oder auch Support deiner Umgebung.

Support vom Spezialisten

Deine Umgebung unterstützen wir gerne durch unser Supportteam. Von der Hilfe im Fehlerfall bis hin zur kompletten Betriebsübernahme.